Five for Friday

I can’t believe it’s already Friday. Talk about a fast week! After having Monday and Tuesday off, Wednesday was an early release day for the kiddos (full day for the grown-ups). The past two days flew by, and now it’s time for a little linky party fun! You can join in over at Doodle Bugs Teaching.

One

IMG_4936

Getting Flowers

When I got home from work last Friday, I found dinner and flowers waiting for me… for no reason. And we all know that is one of the best feelings. 🙂 Good work, Jeff! We capped off the night with a deliciously indulgent candy binge (I literally ate an entire Cookies n’ Cream bar…King Sized… and a bag of gummy worms. But it’s okay, because I run. Or something).

Two

IMG_4937

THE RETURN OF THIS BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT.

Do I really need to say more? We’ve already been over the fact that coffee is a daily staple for me, without which I probably would be an absolute dragon lady. But this. THIS. IS. PERFECTION. Please don’t remind me of the giant list of unpronounceable ingredients. I’m taking one for the team, here.

Three

FullSizeRender (36)

Fire Safety Week!

Our fire safety week fun was cut short this week, but we were still able to squeeze in a few read-alouds, craftivities, videos, and even a guest speaker! A parent of one of the first graders is a fire fighter, and he came in this morning to show us his cool uniform and answer our questions. Probably the best moment was when he asked the children what they can do when their smoke alarm goes off. Winning answer? “You can smack it.” Good idea. We did some shared writing (above) and their ideas were precious. When I sent up three kiddos to give him our letter, he asked them to read it. One of them said she couldn’t. #proudteachermoment #nexttimewewillrehearse

Three

FullSizeRender (37)

Skinny Pumpkin Muffins!

Okay, so the skinny part may be a stretch. But these DO only require two ingredients, so the prep-work involved is skinny! Yeah. Mix a box of spice cake mix with some canned pumpkin. SO DELICIOUS. And surprisingly filling, although I will probably still consume 5 a day until they are gone.

Five

IMG_4939

Getting Hitched

I realized this week that 2016 is a leap-year. I realized this when October 8 fell on a Thursday and I have a minor meltdown thinking I scheduled our wedding for 2:00 on a Friday instead of 2:00 on a Saturday. So, as of today, we have 365 days until my name changes and I confuse all of the children. Yay!

And there you have it! Plans for this weekend include my Church’s annual Chocolate Festival (!!!) and a visit from my Mom. Happy Friday!

Blog signature

One thought on “Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

