Five for Friday + FREEBIES!

Five for Friday Header

It’s that time of the week again! I’m 90% positive that my Five for Fridays will continue to revolve around food, reading, and my dog until school starts back up and I have a life with responsibilities again. Before we get started, if you haven’t a clue about what a linky party/Five for Friday is, click here.

One

Summer Salad Summer Salad

Raise your hand if you feel like cooking on the stove or in the oven during the summer… Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Nope, me neither. I found this recipe on PopSugar and oh my goodness. It’s delicious and definitely fills you up. It also makes A TON of salad, so it could work for a backyard barbecue or for some make-ahead meal prepping. I modified the recipe slightly and used corn off the cob and fatboy tomatoes from Jeff’s Dad’s garden, and instead of squeezing a lime, I drizzled Newman’s Own Lime Vinaigrette dressing over it. I bet you could also throw in some grilled chicken or shrimp to make it even heartier as a main dish.

Two


Molly

She’s a strange dog. I don’t really have much else to say about her besides that she makes me laugh.

Three

Summer Reading

I just dove into Mary Kubica’s book The Good Girl after seeing Kristin at A Teeny Tiny Teacher mention it. While I’m only a few chapters into it as of right now, it’s pretty engrossing. I think if you’re a fan of Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train, you’ll like this one. The best part is that since it’s not a new release, I wasn’t waitlisted at the library (because libraries are wonderful and yes I do utilize mine regularly).

Four

The Ladies at my Church

While at the pool earlier this summer, I got to talking with one of my neighbors and learned that she is a retired teacher and attends my Church. We talked for a while about teaching, and I told her about how I’m starting in a new state and new grade this year. She pounced on that and asked me for my supply list so she can buy things for my classroom! She’s now gotten several other women at our parish involved, so it’s pretty much Christmas in July over here. 🙂 Thank you, kind Church Ladies!

Five

Makeover Madness, Day Three

I finally got started on the whole Makeover Madness thing this week (yes, I’m aware I’m way late). Missed the previous makeovers? Here they are!

Plurals IHWH

Word Wall Headers-Yellow

Today, I bring you not one, but THREE made-over products. Click the previews below to access them in my store!

Passes Cover

^^ FREEBIE ALERT! ^^

Scripture Cover

Sound Check Cover

^^ FREEBIE ALERT! ^^ 

Be sure to grab your freebies today, and leave your feedback for TpT credits!

Blog signature

One thought on “Five for Friday + FREEBIES!

Leave a Reply

