Currently…

Hey there! I love a good linky party. Here goes!

Slide1

Listening: Discovery Channel Shark Week

I’m picking up Miss Molly from my mom’s, who is a Shark Week addict. I’m just happy this is on after my trip to the beach.

Loving: New Lipstick Purchase

Am I the only one who didn’t know Wet n Wild was even in business anymore? Makeup snobs, you know where the close button is. I stopped at Walgreens yesterday and got sidetracked in the makeup aisle looking for some cheap and fun lipstick. I’m always so iffy about if I like how I look in bold colors or if I feel like a toddler who got into mom’s makeup, so I never like spending much on lipstick. I ended up buying a dark plum shade and a bright magenta shade for less than $4.00 total, and while I’ve only tried the dark plum color so far, I’m very pleased. This teacher is all about a bargain, especially when it’s cute! 😉

Thinking: Classroom Supply Wish List

I recently started attending a new church, and one of my neighbors who also attends asked me for a supply list so she and some friends can donate to my classroom! I’ve definitely created more of a wish list in that it evolved to include some of my bigger-ticket items, but it can’t hurt to ask! I’m doing a new theme for my classroom this year, so stay tuned for my classroom reveal next month!

Wanting: Erin Condren Planner

I’ve always been a Lilly girl. But last year, I ended up not ordering one and instead got a cheapo planner from Target when my Lilly one ran out. The Target one was cute, but fell apart pretty quickly and didn’t have the type of pages I needed. Then, by the time I got on Erin Condren, the teacher planners had sold out. This was fine because I didn’t want to personalize my planner until I was officially under contract (which I am as of this past Monday! Woohoo!), so I waited until today to check them out. They’re back in stock AND there is currently a teacher appreciation sale happening! Enter the code TEACH25 to get 25% off! I ended up ordering the Bloom planner in yellow, which you can see here. I can’t wait for it to arrive!

Needing: To Restore my Thumb Drive’s Data

So about that TpT Store… My thumb drive mysteriously had all of its files deleted when I logged onto my work computer during post-planning. My thumb drive has all of my resources from the past year on it. My thumb drive is not backed up to my hard drive. My thumbs drive is currently a useless lump of plastic and metal until I can figure out how to restore it, which I have read is possible with the right software. UGH. Technology is wonderful when it doesn’t fail miserably.

All Star: Organizational Skills

If you know me in real life, you’re quite familiar with my obsessive organizing and cleaning tendencies. If not, I’ll put it this way… My movies are in ABC order. I clean my house from top to bottom every Thursday. Each classroom subject has a folder on my aforementioned, currently useless thumb drive, and each of those folders has a subfolder, which might even have its own subfolder.

This linky party is being hosted by Farley at Oh Boy Fourth Grade. Click to download the image and join in the fun! 

Blog signature

2 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Thanks for sharing the sale on the Erin Condren Planner. I have been debating whether to get one or not. I’ve heard so many good things about them and now that there is a sale…..I think I might have to order me one. Enjoy yours and thanks again for sharing the sale information. Kristi Teaching Little Miracles

    Like

  2. I can certainly appreciate folders within folders within folders! Whereas sometimes my physical spaces are 100% organized, my computer is definitely the most organized place. I have minor panic attacks when I see people’s laptop with just zillions of documents saved to the desktop. I want to show them how to make folders.

    Like

Leave a Reply

